The other side of “FEAR”

Sometimes whatever it happens to be, overcoming fear can be challenging, but when conquered, very liberating. We all Heard challenge of fear but what about benefits.

Fear is an emotion experienced in anticipation of some specific pain or danger and is usually accompanied by a desire to flee or fight. It can be real, or imagined. Have you ever thought about benefits of fear. Fear makes life defend itself, protect itself.

Some benefits of fear:

  • Fear of Failure make us more keen and dynamic.
  • Fear moves you from insensitivity to sensitivity.
  • Fear moves you from carelessness to taking care.
  • Fear moves you from dullness to alertness.
  • Fear of hurting someone makes you more conscious.

” I believe that anyone can conquer fear by doing the things he fears the most, provided he keeps doing them until he gets a record of successful experiences behind him”. – Eleanor Roosevelt

Fear make us righteous; fear keep us on the path. This is inbuilt by nature to sustain life. So take it as positive sign too.

Thank you for reading 💖

© Anjali Sharma, Positive Side Of The Coin

Published by positivesideofcoin

Attitude is a little thing that makes a big difference. ~Winston Churchill I believe that life is beautiful,one should enjoy it and stay positive. This blog is about being positive and curious about mystery of mankind. Someone truly said expand your thoughts and you will enlarge your world. Follow this blog to see positive side of every aspect. It's about encouraging people to try out new pattern of thinking. Little about myself, With Ten years of experience as Television Producer, I started my career as an independent documentary filmmaker...I worked in television industry for decade....took break from industry when I delivered baby in 2015. One fine day I thought to write letter to my husband in which I wrote him how I see life....in the evening when he came home and instead of discussing letter part he asked me to start writing...as he thought I can express myself more in writing rather then as person. I thought blogging is out of box idea... The truth is, cheesy as it sounds, the internet has changed our lives. And now I can share my thoughts with whole world :)

60 thoughts on “The other side of “FEAR”

    1. Hahaha, Exams… When I was Small, I never use to fear of exams. I only use to fear when teachers use to give results. So, one day is a lot better than full exam’s days. Relax and give your exams without fear, results will come great… don’t worry. 🙏🏻👍💝

      Like

  1. From an evolutionary standpoint, it was more useful years ago than today, where we can end up fearing things and being anxious when it’s not helpful. But you’re right, it does still have its benefits if we take the time to see ‘the other side’ of it. Great post, very thought-provoking! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is an interesting perspective and reminds me of my short non fiction piece accepted. If the young lady had listened more intently to her fears, she might have been ok. Sometimes fear and the power of intuition works to our advantage.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yes, true said. In my case, my fear always helped me in my advantage. I feel it’s only depend’s how you take fear to your advantage. There is very thin line in advantage and disadvantage because of fear, One should understand that. Thank you for Sharing your thoughts 😇🙏🏻💝

      Liked by 2 people

  3. Very positive way of looking at fear thanks. On Friday before going to the doctors about a minor health referral that I was willing to pay for I was consumed by fear. Nowadays it is a different dr if ever you have to visit whereas in the ‘olden days’ of n.h.s the family dr knew you. This fact alone I find difficult dependent on the dr. Having worked on the opposite side as a health care provider this adds to the difficulties.
    The outcome of the visit was tangiable but it seemed a tortuous route to get there, perhaps a mixture of my fear and the dr’s lack of experience

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you Margaret, I hope you take your fear into the positive way. Sometimes when you think in the positive manner, you feel less pressured. In past I went through three minor surgeries and every time before entering operation theatre I use to think I want to get rid of pain, and that’s why I am going through this process, and this thought always helped me to overshadow my fear and anxiety. So go with ease to visit doctor, everything will be fine. All the best and enjoy your day💝😇

      Liked by 2 people

    1. Yes, I agree Betul, these all feelings are within us. We should know that how to use these feelings for our own benefit, and we should not allow these feelings to harm us. Fear always helped me to do best in exams, it helped me to perform well on stage. When I was Small I use to tremble on stage during rehearsals and that’s because of fear. And on final day of act, I use to rock on stage. I guess fear always helped me to do best in life.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Great words, Anjali–and I love the image you chose ❤ Fear is a complicated emotion–it's uncomfortable, but as you've said, has benefits 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I was also stricken by that sentence. I’m reminded of Proverbs 9:10 in the Bible: “The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom.” Fear of consequence keeps us from doing wrongful things. I really enjoyed this post.

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.