Lock-down Diaries,( #NewNormal ) Part 2.

It’s been two months since I last wrote about my experience about the Lock-down, we are in this situation from the last three months now. It’s the phase of Lock-down 4.0 (unlock 1.0) in India. Many things are allowed now but we are still learning to deal with the feeling of suspicion. I have not stepped out of my building for the last three months as I don’t want to take risk.

Many things are entirely new, and we are learning how to deal with all of that. When I think about the near future, I try to be positive. I must admit that the increasing number of cases make me concerned about our future but then I try to keep myself busy with other things. I know things will not be the same as before but at present keeping myself busy and positive is the only solution.  I am grateful that in have some plants in my Gallery, which give me the inspiration to be happy and peaceful, Naturally.

Beautiful flower in my gallery.

I tried my hands on baking cakes in this period, which I guess every household must have done during this lock-down. Everyone I see is baking bread or whipping up desserts to turn up into a master-chef during this lock-down and according to my experience it’s a good way of relaxing your mind. Baking is an art.  

My daughter, Kyaraa’s online classes are starting from this 15th. She also kept herself busy without any complaints. She is using her time all alone with her barbies or sometimes painting or watching TV. But I have a question here, Do we really want to give our kids, this life? Virtual classes & Virtual meetings. Actually, we can’t help but this is what is the need of the hour and today’s demand. Earlier we used to teach our kids, “Sharing is caring” but today, we have to teach them please don’t share anything. They can’t meet their loved-ones as usual. I sometimes pray that we get a “Time Machine” and skip 2020 as a year only to land up next year to get our normal lives back! 

And As we take uncertain steps to cope up with the New Normal which are actually not so normal to me or anybody. The so-called term to accept the “New Normal” is already here and the changes that it brings along go way beyond our imagination of being hygienic. Than may be it be in regards to wearing a mask or to wash our hands or sanitizing things and usable etc. For instance, I wash my hands more than 25 to 30 times a day or more, though I don’t need to step out or haven’t stepped out yet. These last few weeks have raised some questions in my mind. Like, Will the world be a better place to Live in peacefully some day? I don’t know. But surely, we have to be hopeful, As hope is the only Ray of light for the future while enjoying & living this present times with our family and by following safety-precautions strictly.  All the very best.

Thanks for reading ❤️ ,  

© Anjali Sharma, Positive Side Of The Coin  

Published by positivesideofcoin

Attitude is a little thing that makes a big difference. ~Winston Churchill I believe that life is beautiful,one should enjoy it and stay positive. This blog is about being positive and curious about mystery of mankind. Someone truly said expand your thoughts and you will enlarge your world. Follow this blog to see positive side of every aspect. It's about encouraging people to try out new pattern of thinking. Little about myself, With Ten years of experience as Television Producer, I started my career as an independent documentary filmmaker...I worked in television industry for decade....took break from industry when I delivered baby in 2015. One fine day I thought to write letter to my husband in which I wrote him how I see life....in the evening when he came home and instead of discussing letter part he asked me to start writing...as he thought I can express myself more in writing rather then as person. I thought blogging is out of box idea... The truth is, cheesy as it sounds, the internet has changed our lives. And now I can share my thoughts with whole world :)

82 thoughts on “Lock-down Diaries,( #NewNormal ) Part 2.

  1. That cake looks sooo delicious! You’re so creative. ❤ We worry a lot here in the country as well. I myself don't go out because to be honest, the government allowed businesses to reopen just for the sake of the economy. Nonetheless, it is unsafe to go out now as much as it was before the lockdown. So I'm really trying to adjust as well to this new normal. It's tiring from time to time but I know we'll get through and we'll thrive. 🙂 Lovely to see your daughter doing well! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much dear and thank you for sharing your thoughts, good to know that you are taking care of yourself. In India too government opened businesses for economy. But going out is really not advisable. You Stay Safe and Stay Positive. I hope we all will see ray of sunshine in coming days. Take Care 😇❤️🙏.

      Like

  2. Nice post and it’s so true , half the year is gone past and wish and hope for better times ahead. Grateful we at least have blogging,baking,gardening and such activities to keep ourselves occupied .Stay safe and take care.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. We are all going through this phase of wondering what is going to be the new normal. Like with taking the phone along in case one has to step out, now we have to put on our masks too. Like you said Anjali, taking care and being positive is the only way out. ♥️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. True said Radhika, I am hopeful and Positive for better future as I know this is only the way out. Hope you have a restful and enjoyable weekend ahead. Take Care 😇❤️🙏.

      Like

  4. The cake looks wonderful! For the first time in my memory the world is experiencing these same things all together, all at once. Maybe that can help us remember that we are all sisters and brothers. Thank you for this.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes Susan, you are right we all are same devided by nations but experiencing same thing all together. This proves that first we are humans and Yes we all are members of same family and that family owner is mother earth. Thank you dear.

      Like

  5. Totally Agree with you Anjali, Performing all the daily routine work at home , balancing household and office activities sometimes reminds me of the school days a strict class room routine….Hoping for situation will become better soon.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.